Ulster Cycling News

Heverin Moves Into Overall Lead

Clann Eireann-The Linen Green’s John Heverin moved into top position in the Dave Kane Cycles Time Trial League when he won last night’s 25 mile event on the Airport Road. The Lurgan man recorded a 53-59 which was well over a minute faster than runner-up Mark Greer from the Lisburn based Maryland club. Heverin’s club-mate, teenager Thomas Martin was in third spot recording a 55-19. The Dave Kane –Gore Clothing spot prize was awarded to Seamus Walshe from Glenavy. The Phoenix clubman broke the hour and finished in 15th spot – the random placing selected by the organisers on the night.

RESULTS: Dave Kane Cycles TT League 25 Mile – Airport Road
1.John Heverin Clann Eireann-Linen Green 53.59
2.Mark Greer Maryland 55.07
3.Thomas Martin Clann Eireann-Linen Green 55.19
4.Gordon Scott East Antrim 55.31
5.Simon Stockton Team Madigan 56.13
6.Gary Cranston East Antrim 56.24
7.Cathal Hendron Apollo 56.43
8.Jim McConnell East Antrim 56.59
9.Jonny Cole Team Madigan 57.08
10.Sean McGreevey Phoenix CC 57.09
Paul Wilkinson West Down 57.38
Mel McCann Team Madigan 58.20
Albert Douglas Team Madigan 59.22
Richard Megahey Maryland 59.25
Seamus Walshe Phoenix CC 59.36
Heather Wilson Maryland 59.46
John Neill Phoenix CC 60.25
Jonny Beers East Antrim 60.38
Paul Swenarton North Down 61.23
Davy Quinn Apollo 61.34
Alan Quinn Maryland 61.40
Brendan McCartan Phoenix CC 62.17
Billy Kirk Ards CC 63.02
Mark Watson Ards CC 63.16
Harry Martin Clann Eireann-Linen Green 65.29
Cormac McCann Phoenix CC 65.54
Alan Rodgers Northern-Dave Kane 66.42
George McConnell Phoenix CC 68.00
Colin Wilson Ards CC 69.32
William Orr Ards CC 71.51
Roberta Stewart Ards CC 76.41

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.