Ulster Cycling News

Bennett Lifts Champion of Champions 25

Phoenix CC’s Stuart Bennett scored an emphatic win in tonight's Champion of Champions 25 Mile TT promoted by Ards CC. In the past this event has attracted Olympic Champions and World Hour record holders Chris Boardman and Graham Obree but last night's event which incorporated the Ulster 25 Championship and the Dave Kane League was restricted to local riders. Bennett’s time on the Portaferry Road circuit was a 55-55 thirty-one seconds clear of East Antrim’s Jim McConnell with Mark Greer (Maryland Wheelers) taking bronze in a time of 56-49.

Kay Hack (Bann Wheelers) lifted the provincial women’s title while Andy Hunter (Northern-Dave Kane Cycles) took Gold in the Junior event. The new veteran’s champion is Jim Mc Connell (East Antrim) who was well clear of John Madden (Bann Wheelers) and Ivan Robinson (Ards CC).
The fasest time on the night went to the Ards tandem team of Paul McMinn and Gareth Crothers who came in with a time of 55.12

Results: Champion of Champions 25 Mile TT – Newtownards
1.Stuart Bennett Phoenix CC 55.55
2.Jim McConnell East Antrim-Audi 56.26
3.Mark Greer Maryland Wheelers 56.49
4.Gary Cranston East Antrim-Audi 56.57
5.Simon Stockton Team Madigan 57.05
6.John Madden Bann Wheelers 57.07
7.Kieran McKenna East Antrim-Audi 57.14
8.Ivan Robinson Ards CC 57.55
9.John Heverin Clann Eireann 58.06
10.Paul McCreedy Roe Valley 58.27

For full Result Sheet see TT League Link on left.

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.