Ulster Cycling News

Ulster 10 mile Time Trial Championship – starting list

The Ulster 10 mile Time Trial Championship will take place on Sunday 10th August 2014 on the A2 Toome course promoted by Church Island Cycling. Sign-on will be at Erin's Own GAA Clubrooms, Shore Road, Toomebridge from 8:30 until 9:30 with the first rider off - 10:01am.

A Limited Competition licence is minimum required and must be presented at sign on. The starting list is shown below.
Championship Medals will be awarded for the following categories. The winner in each category will also receive the Martin Birney SportActive Trophy.
Senior Men, Junior Men, Veteran Men
Senior Women, Junior Women, Veteran Women
Tandem, Hand Cyclist
There is also the Cycling Ulster All Comers Trophy which will go to the fastest person on the day irrespective of whether or not they are from Ulster.
There will also be a Martin Birney SportActive Trophy for the fastest U16 Youth Male and Youth Female.
The competition is open to all riders but only those from the Province are eligible for the Ulster Championship prizes.


Posted by Martin Grimley (martin@ulsterxc.com)

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.