Ulster Cycling News

30/08/2012 Dave McCall 10 – Ballydonaghy

The David McCall Foundation / Bikedock TT Series held the final round on the Ballydonaghy course last night. The weather was kind to the 38 riders who signed on, remaining dry throughout the event but a cool changeable wind made conditions testing enough. David McCann (RTS) ran out a comfortable winner with a time of 19.57. John Heverin (Clann Eireann) took second place with a 20.38 over Sunday's Ulster 10 TT Champion Marcus Christie who clocked a 20.48. Amy Brice (Phoenix) covered the distance in a personal best time of 23.54 to finish first female on the evening.

John Heverin's ride last night confirmed him as the overall winner of the series and Ballymena's Maeve Savage took the overall women's series.

The Foundation would like to take the opportunity to thank everyone for their support throughout the TT Series. A special word of thanks is extended to those who gave of the time to assisit in the running of each event during the programme. Lastly we would like to thank Gordon Parker for his much valued timekeeping skills.

Mark Greer (Chairman - David McCall Foundation)

30/08/2012 David McCall TT Series
David McCann RTS 19.57
John Heverin Clann Eireann 20.38
Marcus Christie U/A 20.48
John Madden Curran Racing 21.05
Mark Greer Maryland Wheelers 21.12
William Larmour East Antrim 21.55
Desi Foley Phoenix  CC 22.04
Kevin Lynch Newry Wheelers 22.23
Connor Young Ballymena CRC 22.45
James McLaughlin Island Wheelers 22.47
Derek Ferguson Kings Moss 22.54
John Rooney Phoenix CC 23.00
John Smyth Phoenix CC 23.03
Peter Kennedy East Antrim 23.04
Brendan McCourt Northern Dave Kane 23.04
James McCusker Orchard Wheelers 23.06
Jim McConnell East Antrim 23.09
John Clyde Dromara CC 23.14
Joe Henry Phoenix CC 23.19
Sean McGreevy Newry Wheelers 23.33
John McAuley Apollo CT 23.34
Jim Hegarty Maryland Wheelers 23.44
Amy Brice Phoenix CC 23.54
John O’Neill Spires CC 23.56
Kevin McAlinden Banbridge 24.05
Seamus Walsh Phoenix CC 24.22
David Tweed Phoenix CC 24.23
Cormac McCann Phoenix CC 24.26
Gareth McCann Apollo CT 24.58
Adrian Kerr Ballymena RC 25.00
Ken Brewster Team Madigan 25.10
Stuart Carley Muckamore Centurians 25.13
Colin Wilson Bikeworks 26.18
Maeve Savage Ballymena CRC 27.36
John Lundy Phoenix CC 27.40
Adele McCann Apollo CT 27.59
Sheena O’Neill Island Wheelers 28.13
Darrell Erwin Ulster Handcycling Association 33.48
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.