Ulster Cycling News

21/08/12 – Ernie Magwood Super Six Results

The Fifth round of the Ernie Magwood Super 6 took place on the Moy-Armagh Road on Tuesday evening past. A smaller than usual crowd was present due to the bad weather, and a course with a fierce reputation. Fastest on the night, taking 5 out of 5 wins, leaving him undisputed league winner for 2012, was defending champ, CECCs John Heverin stopping the clocks in 20:45, which was well over one minute ahead of 2nd place Cathal Doyle of Carn wheelers, Cathal has also virtually assured himself of second place in the league, with Desi Foley of Phoneix pushing him  close on the night, only 2 seconds in the margin. Fastest Junior was Conor Young of BRC. Fastest lady was Heather Foley, and 1st unplaced Vet was Mark Pemdercast of Sorrento.

Thanks to IWCC and their usual helpers for running the league, I couldn't be there on the night, so Im not sure of who done what, but im sure you done a good job. Also thanks as usual to the Hunter family for their time keeping.

Super Six TT Round 5, Moy Rd, 21/08/12 Results

1st John Heverin CECC                         20.45
3rd Cathal Doyle CARN WHEELERS 22.11
2nd Desi Foley         PHOENIX                 22.15
4th Sean McIntyre OCC                         22.29
5th Conor Young BRC                         22.47
6th Peter Hughes IWCC                  23.13
7th= James McCusker OCC                         23.17
7th= M Prendergast   SORRENTO         23.17
9th Alan McKeown IWCC                 23.19
10th John MacAuley ACT                         23.40
11th Noel McLoughlin IWCC                 24.00
12th J McLaughlin IWCC                 24.01
13th Robert Greer ACT                         24.17
14th Heather Foley MARYLAND                 24.18
15th Owen Campbell IWCC                 24.30
16th Harry Martin CECC                         24.35
17th  Campbell Armstrong ACT                 24.52
17th  Johnny Graham OCC                         24.52
19th Martin Collins IWCC                 25.18
20th Gareth McCann ACT                         25.24
21st Neill Strattan OCC                         25.32
22nd Dermot Donaghy IWCC                   25.42
23rd Nigel Flanagan IWCC                 25.53
24th Bernie Monaghan DROMARA         26.45
25th Adele McCann ACT                         27.15
26th Toni Armstrong ACT                         27.26
27th Sheena O'Neill IWCC                 28.49

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.