Ulster Cycling News

01/07/12 – Ulster 50 Mile Time Trial Championship – Full Results Added

John Heverin (Clann Éireann CC) stormed the Woodgreen course in the Ulster 50 mile time trial championship this morning to take gold and set a new Irish senior and veteran record, subject to ratification by Cycling Ireland. Heverin who also lifted the Tommy Givan Memorial 50 Cup for his efforts recorded a time of 1 hour 45 minutes 42 seconds, almost two minutes ahead of the promoting club's Mark Greer. Stevie McAllister of Ballymoney took bronze. Rachael Withers (West Tyrone Velo-FCC) was the fastest woman, edging out Mary Hunter (Dromara CC). Phoenix CC lifted the team title.




01/07/12 - Ulster 50 Mile Time Trial Championship Results

John Heverin Clann Éireann 1.45.42
Mark Greer Maryland Wheelers 1.47.18
Stephen McAllister Ballymoney CC 1.55.00
Brendan McCourt Northern CC 1.56.22
Desi Foley Phoenix 1.56.56
Declan McMackin North Down 1.57.51
Patrick Withers westtyronevelo.com-FCC 1.59.41
Jason Henry Unattached 2.00.14
Michael Rowan Ards CC 2.00.17
Jim Hegarty Phoenix 2.00.50
Robin Millar Bikeworks 2.01.04
John Rooney Phoenix 2.02.09
Dominic Drumm Bann Wheelers 2.03.06
Christian Nachtigall Phoenix 2.03.23
Jerome McKendry Duffin Transport 2.06.30
John Hunter North Down 2.07.07
Harry Martin Clann Éireann 2.07.25
Cormac McCann Phoenix 2.08.53
Colin Porter Team Madigan 2.09.03
Adrian Kerr  Ballymena 2.09.25
Brian Simpson North Down 2.10.57
Ian Lockyer Team Madigan 2.13.16
Rachael Withers westtyronevelo.com-FCC 2.19.17
Stuart Scott Team Madigan 2.20.43
Mary Hunter Dromara CC 2.22.23

 Team Winners: Phoenix CC

Silver medallist Mark Greer


Bronze medallist Stevie McAllister


Fastest woman Rachael Withers


Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.