Ulster Cycling News

28/06/12 David McCall Foundation TT Series

The third round of the David McCall Foundation / Bikedock TT series took place last night on the 10 TT   course at Woodgreen. The unpredictable weather of late probably put a few testers off but for those who made the journey they remained dry. Some good times were recorded on a night where conditions were described as "a little less than perfect".

Most notable on the evening was posted by the winner Ronan McLaughlin from the An Post team who recorded a personal best for the distance of 19.50, beating his previous best by 6 seconds. Second place was taken by John Heverin (Clann Eireann) who posted another great time this season of 20.20. Completing the top three was Robert Stewart (TVR) with a 21.23. Another couple performances worthy of a mention are Mark Watson of (Ards CC) who recorded a PB of 21.59 a just reward for his determination. Young Harry McComb (East Tyrone CC) who only turned 16 yrs posted a solid 25.23 on his first visit to Woodgreen.

Ronan McLaughlin was presented with the Martin Kennedy cup by Brian McGookin, Secretary of Old Bleach CC. Martin a member of the club for some years was tragically killed in 1997 and the cup was raised in his memory. Members of the long standing Old Bleach club were keen to continue having the trophy awarded year after year but due to a shortage of events on their calendar this was not possible. The 'David McCall Foundation' was delighted that Old Bleach CC chose tonight's 10TT at Woodgreen to award the cup to the fastest rider of the evening.

The Foundation would like to thank everyone for their continued support.

David McCall Foundation TT Series Rd 3 Results - 10 mile Woodgreen 28/06/12

Position Rider Club Time
1 R. McLaughlin An Post 19.50
2 J. Heverin Clan Eireann 20.20
3 R. Stewart Team Vision Racing 21.23
4 T. Martin Eurocycles 21.27
5 M. Watson Ards CC 21.59
5 R. Millar Bikeworks 21.59
6 M. Brennan Ballymena.R.C 22.04
7 J. Rooney Phoenix 22.06
8 J. McConnell East Antrim CC 22.14
9 M. Tohill Spires CC 22.40
10 J. McLaughlin East Tyrone CC 22.48
11 J. Henry Phoenix 22.53
12 D. Drumm Bann Wheelers 22.59
13 J. Hegarty Phoenix 23.10
14 J. McAuley Apollo 23.15
15 N. Patton Ballymoney CC 23.17
16 G. Boyd Roe Valley 23.19
17 P. McLaughlin Roe Valley 23.32
18 J. O'Neill Spires CC 23.36
19 J. McLaughlin Island Wheelers 23.37
20 D. Dougan Ballymena.R.C 23.50
21 C. Wilson Bikeworks 24.25
22 H. Martin Clann Eireann 24.35
23 A. Kerr Ballymena.R.C 24.36
24 S. Carley Muckamore Centurions 24.45
25 R. Shaw Ballymena.R.C 24.54
26 S. Rivers Roe Valley 25.03
27 H. McComb East Tyrone CC 25.23
28 J. Lundy Phoenix 25.30
29 R. Withers West Tyrone Velo 25.38
30 G. Scullion Bann Valley 27.24
31 M. Savage Ballymena.R.C 27.33
32 S. Laverty Spires CC 28.42



Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.