Ulster Cycling News

08/05/2012 Ulster Team Trial Championships – ‘25’ Woodgreen

The Team Time Trial Championships took place on the Woodgreen circuit over a distance of 25 miles on a bright but cold evening. Twenty three teams lined up including four women's teams. UCD proved to be fastest on the night but CRC Vitus took the men's Championships, while Bann Wheelers were the winning Women's team.  Some photos of the event by Jimmy Lavery can be accessd by clicking the following link - Jim Lavery''s Photos on Flickr

UCD       00:49:44
Colm Cassidy, Ian Richardson, Anthony Walsh,  Con Collis

Chain Reaction Vitus      00:50:21 - (Gold )
Leo McAllister, Conor McAllister, Kyle Houston, Andrew Hedley

Phoenix "A"      00: 52:08 – (Silver)
Desi Foley, Jay Gault, John Smyth, Chris Meenan

East Antrim Audi              00:53:13 – ( Bronze)
Peter Kennedy, William Larmour, James McConnell & Gordon Scott

Island Wheelers               00:53:21
Noel McLoughlin, Alan McKeown, Paul Hughes, Richard Davidson

Duffin Transport              00:53:24
Bryan McKinney, Devon McIlwaine, Niall O’Hagan, Jerome McHendry

Roe Valley "A"                                 00:54:21
Kyle Cole, Kyle Cromie, Peter Cole, Colin Loughry

Phoenix - Team Piro       00:54:43
Paul Hesketh, Joe Henry, Marty Henderson, Alex Donald

Bann Valley – Composite             00: 55:37
Jason Henry, Simon Taggart, Dean McIlfatrick, John McElderry

Phoenix  CC - Team Cormac        00: 56:02
Cormac McCann, John Rooney, Jim Hegarty, Trevor Nixon

Kings Moss         00: 57:05
Andrew Woodside, Kenny Wilson, Andrew McBirney, Derek Ferguson

Roe Valley "B"  00:57:23
George Boyd, Paul McLaughlin, Craig McAuley, Alistair Bratten

North Down       00:58:20

John Hunter, Barry Hamilton, Brian Simpson, Philip Dorman

Phoenix - Team Ed          00: 58:41
Ed Boyle, Gregory Lennon, Daniel McIlroy, Christian Nachtigall

Ballymena RC    00:59:06
Martin Ruddy, Peter Smyth, Stephen Smyth, Nigel Kernoghan

Phoenix - Team Joby      00: 59:11
Joby Holman, Seamus Walsh, Brian Lynn, Turlough Montague

Phoenix - Team Zulle     00:59:49
Brendan McCartan, John Cole, Ian Steele, Jon Lundy

Phoenix - Team Chippo                00: 59:58
Colin Hughes, Michael Hewitt, David Zwahlen,

Muckamore Centurions                                1:00:24
Brice Irvine, Andy Hassard, Alan Graham, Tim Woodside

Women’s Championships
Bann Wheelers                 1:04:06 (Gold)

Kay Hack, Anne Paul , Alison Rankin

Phoenix – 1:04:15 (Silver)
Therese Smyth, Karen Hull, Deborah Masterson, Val O'Neill

Ballymena RC – 1:05:22 (Bronze)
Louise Fullerton, Maeve Savage, Emma Smyth, Eileen McFarland

North Down – 1:11:30
Louise Tognieri, Kerry Speers, Clare White, Alison McMullan



Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.