Ulster Cycling News

Bingham Wins Haldane Race in Newry

Newry Wheelers put on a fine display on and off the bikes today with 2 wins several top tens and top organisation. The Wheelers promoted 4 races on the day and all went well.

In the John Haldane Memorial the local club took the race by the reins early and loaded the break with 4 riders which included McKinley, O Neill, Bingham and Featherstone and along with Banbridge duo McKee and Buller with Chris Richardson they drove the break on. The chase of Watson, Potts, McCann couldn’t jump across to the final 4 and it was these 4 that battled up the tough Grinan hill finish. Bingham timed his effort well and romped home ahead of Buller.

John Haldane Memorial sponsored by Haldane Fisher

1.Alan Bingham Newry Wheelers Haldane Fisher

2.John Buller Banbridge CC

3.Chris Richardson Vc Glendale

4.Gareth McKee Banbridge

5.Conor Mc Cann Inspired

6.Lindsay Watson Powerhouse

7.Gareth O Neill Newry wheelers Haldane Fisher

8.Ali Gribben Carn Wheelers

9.Mark Mc Kinley Newry wheelers Haldane fisher

10.Cain Fox Harps CC

A3 Race Haldane Fisher Cup

1.Cathir Doyle Powerhouse

2.Brendan Flanaghan Powerhouse

3.Nathan Keown NDCC

4.Donal Shearer Phoneix CC

5.Barry McKenna Newry Wheelers Haldane Fisher

6.Kevin Lynch Newry Wheelers

7.Micheal Mc Glynn Omagh

8.Ruairi Power Caldwell

9.Phil Doyle KCC

  1. Andrew Hicks Newry Wheelers Haldane fisher

A4 race

1.Rory Loughran

2.Ronan Kennedy Banbridge

3.Thomas Mc Caul Newry WheelersMourne

5.Brian Mc Lornan Shimna

6.Andrew Meek Velo Club Magasin

7.Declan Mc Entee Emyvale

8.Keith o Donnell Finn Wheelers

9.Ciaran Mc Cambridge  Glens CC

10.Barry Greer Kinning Cycles

Women Mc Kinley Contracts Shield

1.Meta Johnson Madigan

2.Selina Sweeney

3.Samantha Convery Carn wheelers


1.Paul Mc Arthur North down

2.John Rafferty Ards CC

3.Fergal Magee Apollo CT



Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.