Ulster Cycling News

Results of St Patrick’s Day Races in Donegal and Ballymacash

While St Patrick may not have turned over the sunny side of the stone, the bitterly cold weather did not deter riders turning out for the two races held in Burt Donegal and Ballymacash in Lurgan.

In Donegal North Pole CC promoted a series of races covering the junior and senior categories. Mark Potts of Neon Velo romped home as winner of the main race while Claire O Neill of Armagh City Cyclists took the women's prize.

Meanwhile in Lurgan Clann Eireann CC were promoting the Derrymacash GP, a handicapped race for A3 and A4 riders. Phoenix CC riders Conal McKee and Padraig Rogan took first and third while home rider, Ciaran Cahoon, took second.

St. Patrick's Day Race Results promoted by North Pole CC
Burt Course

A Race
A1,A2,A3 and Juniors

1. Mark Potts. Neon Velo
2. Richard Maybin. Team Madigan
3. Adam Ward. Powerhouse
4. Patrick Clarke. Ballina CC
5. Brendan Flanagan. Powerhouse
6. Donal Shearer. Phoenix
7. Ronan McLaughlin. VCP
8. Cathir Doyle. Powerhouse
9. Conor McCann. Inspired Cycling
10. Mark McClure. Caldwell Cycles

First Woman Catherine Smyth Team Madigan

B Race

1. Paddy Heaney. Carn Wheelers
2. Declan O Neill. Armagh City Cyclists
3. Ardal McDermott. Four Masters
4. Darragh McBride. Foyle
5. Keith Farren. Roe Valley
6. Keith O Donnell. Finn Wheelers
7. Alan Walker. Square Wheels
8. Brendan Doherty. Saddle Rock

First Woman Claire O Neill. Armagh City Cyclists

C Race

1. Simon Gill. Foyle
2. Kieran McGrory. Lakeland
3. Michael Tolan Phoenix
4. John Rafferty. Ards
5. Roger McCauley. Donegal Bay
6. Robert Curry. Foyle
7. Colin McCready. Cornerstone
8. Patrick Morning. Four Masters
9. Sean Hargan. Phoenix
10. Tommy Kerrigan. PSBR

Result of Clann Eireann's Derrymacash G P. 17 March 2018
A3/A4 handicap race

1.Conal McKee Phoenix. 1.57.38
2. Ciaran Cahoon Clann Eireann 1.57.41
3.Padraig Rogan. Phoenix 1.58.33
4. Ian Weir West Down
5.Fergal Magee Apollo
6.Drew McKinley Newry
7.Geoff Alderdice Dromore ( first 4th cat.)
8. Martin Conway Termon
9.Kyle Withers Dromore
10. Neil Armstrong Dromore.

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.