Ulster Cycling News

Great Racing in the Sun at Coleraine

8Bann Wheelers promoted their Grand Prix today on the roads around Coleraine. The race was run off in warm sunshine. Once again Bann Wheelers pulled out all the stops to ensure that the event was both safe and enjoyable.

Many thanks to all the support crew, Commissaires and those who provided all the refreshments.

Marian Lamb UCN : marianlamb@ulstercyclingnews.com

Pics courtesy of Davy Torrens

Bann Wheelers GP

A1/A2 Results

  1. Richard Maybin Team Madigan
  2. Alan Bingham Cuchullainn CC
  3. Gary Cranston Kinning Cycles
  4. Christopher Birney SportActive
  5. Mark McClure Caldwell Cycles
  6. Sean Featherstone Newry Wheelers
  7. Rory Devlin Inishowen Wheelers
  8. Andrew Reid CCT
  9. Andrew Connor North Down CC
  10. Mark Glendining Spires CC


A3 Results

  1. Conor Gallagher Castlebar CC
  2. Robbie Docherty Ballymoney C
  3. Alistair Robinson Bann Wheelers
  4. Barry Russell Carn Wheelers
  5. Craig Gibson Carn Wheelers
  6. Paul Mulligan Caldwell Cycles
  7. Shea Gribbon Carn Wheelers
  8. Samuel Carmichael Roe Valley CC
  9. Shane McNeill Ballycastle CC
  10. Ferghal Magee Apollo CT


A4 Results

  1. Dale Bonnar Ballymena RC
  2. Gerard McElveney Castlerock CC
  3. Peter Smyth U/A
  4. Steven Wensley
  5. Brendan McAllister Glens CC
  6. Jon Hilditch Ballymena RC
  7. Alan Crystall Yeats CC
  8. Finbar Doey Dunloy CC
  9. Richard Brown East Tyrone CC
  10. Andrew McMenemy East Tyrone CC


Masters Results

  1. Russell Young U/A
  2. Stephen Cardy North Down CC
  3. Michel Crowe North Down CC
  4. Alan Sommerville East Tyrone CC
  5. Mabel Higgins Dunloy CC








Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.