Ulster Cycling News

16/07/2016 Ernie Magwood Super 6 Round 4

Round 4 of the Hayes Fuels Ernie Magwood Super 6 TT series got underway on Saturday morning on the Woodgreen circuit. Unusually the traffic was quite busy, for a Saturday as there was a steam engine rally in Ballymena but this did not deter the riders. The weather at Woodgreen was dry with some sunny intervals but with a fair breeze which the riders found a hindrance.However the winner seemed to find this no problem at all as Craig McAuley of Caldwell Cycles, romped to first place with his 20:12. Chris Hutchinson of Team Madigan has been climbing the leader-board rapidly this year and came in second with 20:28 pipping John Madden (Inspired Cycling) by twelve seconds. John was the first of the M50 riders on the night.

Other riders doing well are Joe McCrory of Carn Wheelers taking fourth with his 20:57 and wife Mairead who recorded a PB with a time of 20:57.

Sean Hargan (Phoenix CC) topped the M60 line-up with a super time of 22:40 whole Eileen Burns of Ballymena CRC was the fist woman with 22:56  Phoenix CC duo Judith Russell and Karen Hull took second and third respectively in the women's competition.

Many thanks to all the officials who turned p to make this a successful event. Thanks to Gordon Parker for the results and information. Photos by Ali can be found on Gordon's Facebook page. Unfortunately I cannot upload them as I have no data left on my phone.

If any of the names or cubs below are inaccurate do not hesitate to contact me as I am working on first initial and no clubs.

Marian Lamb UCN : marianlamb@ulstercyclingnews.com

16/07/2016 Results Ernie Magwood Super 6 TT  Series Round 4

1 Craig McAuley Caldwell Cycles 20:12
2 Chris Hutchinson Team Madigan 20:28
3 John Madden Inspired Cycling 20:40
4 Joseph McCrory Carn Wheelers 20:57
5 Rodney Stewart U/A 21:30
6 John Rafferty North Down CC 21:30
7 Ali Gribbon Carn Wheelers 21:52
8 Paul Stenson Team Madigan 21:57
9 Josh Murray Maryland Wheelers 22:16
10 David Heagney Carn Wheelers 22:20
11 Barry Russell Carn Wheelers 22:26
12 Kevin McCrossan Four Masters CC 22:38
13 Sean Hargan Phoenix CC 22:40
14 Patrick Withers West Tyrone Velo 22:41
15 Feargal  Magee Apollo CT 22:46
16 Dominic Drumm Bann Wheelers 22:50
17 Desi Smyth Phoenix CC 22:52
18 Gavin Corey Harps CC 22:54
19 Eileen Burns Ballymena CRC 22:56
20 Mark Hanna Velo Café Magasin 23:05
21 Nigel Bradley Northwest CC 23:08
22 Jason Burns Ballymena CRC 23:08
23 Mark Watson Ards CC 23:13
24 Noel McLoughlin Island Wheelers 23:30
25 Alex Evans U/A 23:40
26 Tim Beattie TVR 23:45
27 Colin McGready Dromara CC 24:02
28 Judith Russell Phoenix CC 24:06
29 Karen Hull Phoenix CC 24:10
30 Paul Smyth Phoenix CC 24:12
31 Jane Millar Bann Wheelers 24:13
32 Joanne Regan Termoneeny CC 24:15
33 M Crawford 24:30
34 Paul McQuillan Bann Valley RC 24:30
35 Stephen McDonald Bann Wheelers 24:39
36 Mairead McCrory Carn Wheelers 24:47
37 Mervyn Seffen East Tyrone CC 24:55
38 K Walker 24:58
39 Bruce Drummond Kings Moss CC 25:01
40 Niall Simpson SMCC Lisburn 25:04
41 Gareth Woodall Dromara CC 25:16
42 Cormac McCann Phoenix CC 25:20
43 John Nugent Four Masters CC 25:25
44 Harry Martin Clann Eireann CC 25:38
45 Colin Wilson Ards CC 25:41
46 Brian Darragh Bann Valley RC 25:47
47 Eunan McGoldrick Bann Valley RC 25:55
48 Gillian Orr North Down CC 25:57
49 James O'Boyle Bann Valley RC 26:00
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.