Ulster Cycling News

31/05/2016 Ulster Team Time Trial Championships – Woodgreen

Phoenix and Madigan are Ulster Team TT Champions
The Ulster team Time Trial Championships took place tonight in very windy conditions. The event was promoted by Phoenix CC and the course was the 25 mile course on the Woodgreen circuit. Phoenix CC A team were the fastest on the night lifting the coveted Ulster Championship medal and title. The team consisted of Christian Nachtigall, Craig Rea, Daniel Daly and Cathal Smyth who completed the course in a time of 51.13

Island Wheelers took silver and in a time of  52:45. Their counters were Barry Hayes, Noel McLaughlin, John Ferrity and Dean Burnside. Bronze medals went to Team Madigan who consisted of Chris Hutchinson, Nigel Laffin,  Richard Maybin and  Gary Walker and their time was 52:51.

Team Madigan also lifted the women's competition with Katharine Smyth, Lisa Lamont, Adele Neill and Laura Wylie recording a time of 62.03.

Unfortunately Adel crashed out and suffered serious injuries. We wish her a speedy recovery.

Many thanks to all at Phoenix CC for promoting an excellent event. Thanks also to Comm on the day Anderw Wills.

31/05/2016 Ulster Team Time Trial Championships Results -Woodgreen

  1. Phoenix A 51.13 Gold Medal
  2. Island Wheelers 52.45 Silver Medal
  3. Team Madigan 52.51 BronzeMedal
  4. CCT 52.55
  5. Carn Wheelers B 53.18
  6. East Tyrone 53.19
  7. Square Wheels CC 53.23
  8. Ballymena CRC 54.00
  9. Dromara CC 54.30
  10. Dromara Elite 54.51
  11. Phoenix FAF 55.03
  12. TVR 55.05
  13. Phoenix All Stars 55.42
  14. Carn Wheelers A 55.54
  15. Phoenix Velominati 56.51
  16. Phoenix Crumlin 57.23
  17. Ards Clampets 58.26
  18. M. Birney (UA) 58.34
  19. Phoenix Crumlin Outreach 60.51
  20. Team Madigan Women 62.03 Gold Medal
  21. Maryland Wheelers 62.03
  22. Phoenix Women 62.25
  23. Island Wheelers Women 70.56
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.