Ulster Cycling News

15/05/2016 Champion of Champion 25mTT

inaInglis and Burns win at Ards
Ian Inglis of Black Rose Racing repeated his 2015 achievement by once again recording the fastest time of 56:05 to lift the prestigious Champion of Champions Time Trial Trophy on Sunday. The Champion of Champions Time was promoted by Ards CC on an out and back course with a dead turn at the halfway stage. Not noted for being a fast course Inglis still managed an excellent time of 56:05. some forty seconds faster than second placed Paul Carroll of Velo Café Magasin. Phoenix CC's Christian Nachtigal was third with a 57 dead. Fourteen riders managed to break the hour in what were not ideal conditions.


Eileen Burns of Ballymena CRC was once again the fastest woman recording a 01:01:23 to beat Joann Regan of Termoneeny CC's 01:05:40. Judith Russell of Phoenix CC was third 01:05:51. There was a good turn-out of women for this event, testament to growth of women's cycling.


Unfortunately the only para-cyclist to take part, Darrell Erwin of the Ulster Handcycling Association, suffered a minor crash and was unable to finish. Hope the road rash heals quickly Darrell.


Graeme Brown was the first Ards man home with a time of 01:04:08. Ards CC were out in force to marshall and organise the event so many thanks to all those who helped out in any way.


Report Marian Lamb UCN : marianlamb@ulstercyclingnews.com

Pics Courtesy of the Belgian Media outfit.

More excellent pics by the Belgian Project can be viewed HERE

Results Champion of Champions 25m TT : Newtownards

Ian Inglis Black Rose Racing 00:56:05
Paul Carroll Velo Café Magasin 00:56:46
Christian Nachtigal Phoenix CC 00:57:00
Craig Rea Phoenix CC 00:57:10
Patrick J McKenna Emyvale CC 00:57:28
Alastair Gribbon Carn Wheelers 00:57:34
Ben Delaney UCD 00:58:09
Chris Hutchinson Team Madigan 00:58:24
Martin Sherry Emyvale CC 00:58:24
Daniel Daly Phoenix CC 00:58:47
John Rafferty North Down CC 00:58:49
Kevin Lynch Newry Wheelers 00:58:57
Jason Burns Ballymena CRC 00:59:25
Gerard Maguire Phoenix CC 00:59:29
Keith Phillips North Down CC 01:00:03
Mark Millar Velo Café Magasin 01:00:33
Eileen Burns Ballymena CRC 01:01:23
Michael Havern Newry Wheelers 01:02:05
William Larmour East Antrim Audi 01:02:18
Graeme Brown Ards CC 01:04:08
Brendan McCourt Northern Dave Kane 01:04:52
Joanne Regan Termoneeny CC 01:05:40
Judith Russell Phoenix CC 01:05:51
Andrew Evans Killinchy CC 01:06:06
Davy Quinn Apollo CT 01:06:10
Ben Delaney UCD 01:08:09
Lisa Lamont Team Madigan 01:08:10
Gillian Orr North Down CC 01:09:14
Graham McConnell Dromara CC 01:09:16
Henry Martin Clann Eireann 01:09:16
Laura Blair Ballymena CRC 01:09:28
Peadar Curran Shimna Wheelers 01:09:30
William Orr Ards CC 01:11:19







Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.