Ulster Cycling News

11/06/2015 County Down 10 mile TT Championships

Velo Club Iveagh promoted an open 10 mile time trial on Saturday 11th July incorporating the County Down Championships. The fastest time for the Newry-Warrenpoint course was Colm Cassidy (Aqua Blue) with 19 minutes 54 seconds.

Eileen Burns (Ballymena RC) was fastest woman with an impressive 22:34. Hand cyclist Declan Slevin (Rosemount CC) was successful in his record attempt, lowering the figures by over 4 minutes to 26:57. The County Down title was won by Niall Clarke (Cuchullain CC) 21:10 with Karen Hull (Phoenix CC) winning the Female title (24:56).





Full results below


Report by Brendan Kirk

Photos by Bronagh Kirk

Posted by Martin Grimley (martin@ulsterxc.com)

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.