Ulster Cycling News

31/05/2015 National TT Test Event

On what can only be described as a wet and windy last day of May, Omagh Wheelers promoted their test event for the National time trial championships over  a tough circuit. This was not the usual out and back fairly flat circuit so beloved by true testers but more of a rolly challenging World's type course.

Almost fifty riders turned up to try out the course and get a feel for it. There were also a number of tandems pairings in contention and handcyclists who did a slightly shorter route.

Sean Hahessy of Liquidworx topped the men's category with a time of 53.39 followed by Conor McIlwaine of AAA in a time of 53.48.


Siobhan Horgan of Aqua Blue was the fastest women recording a 57:26 with Ulster's Eileen Burns in second place in a time of 60:27. K Jankowsky/O Carboof Henry J Lyons topped the tandem pairings in a time of  57:44 while Tojo Lazzari of Castlebar CC was the fastest handcyclist in a time of 49:49. The oldest rider on the day was Square Wheels veteran Joe McCool who was testing out the course for the M60 class and recorded a very respectable 82:08.

Report Marian Lamb

Pics Raffoto.com

For a few more Pics by Raffoto Click HERE

Nationals TT event - Omagh 31/05/15
Name Club Time Cat
Tojo Lazzari 49:49:00 Handcyclist
Sean Hahessy Liquidworx 53:39:00 Men
Conor McIlwaine AAA 53:48:00 Men
Ian Richardson UCD 54:29:00 Men
Martin Sherry Emyvale CC 55:37:00 Men
Mark Brown Phoenix CC 56:23:00 Men
Mervyn Linton Ballymoney CC 56:30:00 Men
Chris Troy 57:20:00 Men
Siobhan Horgan Aquablue 57:26:00 Women
Eoghan Clifford Galway Bay CC 57:31:00 Men
Conor McCann NRPT 57:42:00 Men
K Jankowsky/O Carbo Henry J Lyons 57:44:00 Tandem
Paul Crossan Killinchy CC 58:01:00 Men
Patrick J McKenna Emyvale CC 58:10:00 Men
Neil Delahaye Team Asea 58:10:00 Men
Barry Hayes Island Whlrs 58:13:00 Men
Jason Burns BRC 58:23:00 Men
Declan Slevin Rosemount CC 59:15:00 Handcyclist
M Gordon/I Inglis Curran Racing 59:31:00 Tandem
Sean Hargan Phoenix CC 59:55:00 Men
Eileen Burns BRC 60:27:00 Women
Matthew McKinley AAA 60:31:00 Men
Seamus Wall Barrow Whlrs 60:34:00 Handcyclist
John Bogues Phoenix CC 60:57:00 Men
Eve McCrystal Garda CC 63:07:00 Women
Brian Stewart Phoenix CC 63:10:00 Men
KG Dunlevy/G Guiken Tandem CI 63:35:00 Tandem
Cathal Smyth Phoenix CC 64:18:00 Men
Franchine Meehan Aquablue 65:27:00 Women
Enda McDaid Apollo CC 67:05:00 Men
Jennifer Duffy Bray Whlrs 67:41:00 Women
Evan Bartley Lakeland CC 67:57:00 Women
Donal Gallagher OWCC 68:08:00 Men
Colm Meenagh OWCC 71:01:00 Men
Eunan Bradley OWCC 72:04:00 Men
Brian Hayes OWCC 75:10:00 Men
John James WTV 76:48:00 Men
Scott Crawford Sheelin Flyers 76:56:00 Men
Cheryl Caldwell Island Whlrs 78:37:00 Women
Joe McCool Square Whlrs 82:08:00 Men



Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.