Ulster Cycling News

25/04/2015 Orchard CC Keady Time Trial

Richardson King of Keady
Ian Richardson of the UCD team took th ehonours in the inaugural Leady Mountain Time Trial promoted by Orchard CC on Saturday when he recorded a time of 33:33.5 for the 14 miles.

Cian Delaney of Stamullan was second almos 30 seconds donw while Colm Quinn of Cuchulain CC was third. Lynsy Watson of Plush was hte first Ulster rider to appesar on the leader board recording a time of 36:15.2.

Wendy Ogilby-Black of the promoting club was the forst woman with Martina Hawkins of Dromara second followed by Sonia McIntyre of Orchard and Bernie Monaghan of Dromara CC.

Barry Hayes of Island Wheelers was thefirst A4 while Kevin McKinney of Armagh City Cyclists was the first A3.

Orchard CC put on an excellent event which was enjoyed by everyone - after they had time to recover!

Orchard CC would like to thank all that helped run the event and a special thanks to Basil Sheils Bar for use of facilities and hosting the prizing giving.

There were prizes on the day for the top six, first A3, first three women and the the overall team which went to Armagh City Cyclists – Kevin McKinney, Oisin Rogers, Eamonn McCaffery

Many thanks to Raffoto for the Pics and results.


Marian Lamb

25/04/2015 Orchard CC Keady Time Trial
Place Name Team Time ±
1 Ian Richardson UCD 33:38.5 00:00.0
2 Cian Delaney Stamullan 34:08.3 00:29.8
3 Colm Quinn Cuchulain cc 35:01.1 01:22.6
4 Lynsey Watson Plush MTB 36:15.2 02:36.7
5 Mark Milliar Velo Cafe Magasin 36:25.9 02:47.4
6 Niall O'gorman Phoenix CC 36:42.2 03:03.7
7 Barry Hays Island Wheelers CC 36:59.9 03:21.4
8 Kevin Mckinney Armagh City Cyclists 37:27.9 03:49.4
9 Andrew Nicholson Phoenix CC 38:28.9 04:50.4
10 Zak Hanna Dromara CC 39:25.7 05:47.2
11 Steven Conningham Shimna Wheelers 39:28.4 05:49.9
12 Nathan Sturrock Banbridge CC 40:03.6 06:25.1
13 Joe Henry Velo Cafe Magasin 40:09.7 06:31.2
14 Andrew Hicks Newry Wherelers 40:16.9 06:38.4
15 Oisin Rogers Armagh City Cyclists 40:33.5 06:55.0
16 Matty Killops Orchard CC 41:02.4 07:23.9
17 Eamonn Mccaffrey Armagh City Cyclists 41:14.2 07:35.7
18 Chris Rogers Armagh City Cyclists 42:11.9 08:33.4
19 Jj Mcanerney Armagh City Cyclists 42:14.8 08:36.3
20 Wendy Ogilby-Black Orchard CC 45:47.3 12:08.8
21 Martina Hawkins Dromara CC 46:25.0 12:46.5
22 Sonya Mcintyre Orchard CC 48:32.6 14:54.1
23 Bernie Monaghan Dromara CC 49:21.7 15:43.2






Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.