Ulster Cycling News

McGready and Trueman Win at Groucho’s.

A2/A3 Race - Run over 7 laps of a tough rolling course, a breakaway of 8 riders got away on the fourth lap with the gap out to nearly 1 minute as they got the bell for last lap and although the chasing bunch got the gap down to a handful of seconds as they approached the final climb up to the finish it was the breakaway riders who filled the top six places.
  1. Aaron McGready - Phoenix CC
  2. Ryan Reilly - Foyle CC
  3. Shane Farren - North Down CC
  4. Anthony Quinn - Dromara CC
  5. Blane Cole - Roe Valley CC
  6. Chris Richardson - Castlereagh CC
  7. Rodney Stewart - TVR
  8. Gareth McKee - Banbridge CC
A4 Race - Run over 5 laps of the same course the race stayed together despite a number of riders trying to get away on climbs around the course and in the end it was the host club's Andrew Trueman who took the sprint victory.
  1. Andrew Trueman - Shelbourne/Orchard CC
  2. Emmet McGinley - Clogher Valley CC
  3. Paul McArthur - North Down CC
  4. Connor Mullen Roe Valley CC
  5. Diarmuid Logan - Spires CC
  6. Stephen Daly - Termon Wheelers
  7. Eamon McAleese - Carn Wheelers
  8. Cathal McLaughlin - Island Wheelers

Report and results by Paul Williams.


Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.