Ulster Cycling News

13/06/2013 Spires Time Trial Trilogy Round 3

Marcus Christie made a return tonight to record the fastest time on the Toome course with a fantastic time of 20.16. Stephen Harkens of Team Madigan was also very fast tonight with a 21.57 and in third place David Barton of east Tyrone is showing good form again.

Laura Maxwell continued her winning streak with a time of 25.42, the fastest of her 3 TTs on the Toome circuit series, winning the women’s series overall.

The final standings saw Stephen Harkens in first, followed by Rodney Stewart, TVR in second and Stuart Scott of Team Madigan in third.

Many thanks to Spires CC for promoting this popular trilogy. It is obvious by the turnout each week that there is  need for such events for the testers. Many thanks also to all the team who came along and helped out at these events – marshalls, turn stewards, time keepers and other officials. Hopefully Spires CC will return with a new series in 2014.

Marian Lamb

13/06/2013 Spires Trilogy TT Series Round 3 - Results

Marcus Christie            U/A                            20.16
Stephen Harkens           Team Madigan         21.57
David Barton                 East Tyrone CC          22.13
Rodney Stewart             TVR                            22.23
James Mc Cusker          Orchard                     22.34
Robin Millar                  Bikeworks                  22.43
Stuart Scott                   Team Madigan           22.44
Jonathan Dempsey        East Antrim CC        22.46
Gerard Mc Nally           Bann Valley RC            22.50
James Gault                  Phoenix CC                23.25
Brendan McCourt         Northern                    23.34
Bob Talbot                     Harps CC                    23.43
Seamus Walsh               Phoenix CC                23.44
Emmett Vallely             Square Wheels          24.09
Rodney Young               Carn Wheelers          24.22
Jim Hegarty                   Phoenix CC                24.32
Jonathan Graham         Orchard  CC                   25.03
Harry Martin                 Clann Eireann            25.21
Raphael Scullion           Spires CC                   25.24
Colin Wilson                  Bikeworks                  25.36
Laura Maxwell              Roe Valley CC            25.42
David Blevins                Harps CC                    25.44
Martin Drennan            Ards CC                      26.51
Gerry Scullion               Bann Valley RC          28.38
Pat Ludlow                    East Tyrone CC          28.38
Sheena O Neill              Island Wheelers CC   29.20
Catherine Martin          Spires CC                   29.36
Darrell Irwin                 Ulster Handcycling     34.39


Final Standings:-

1          Stephen Harkens             Team Madigan
2          Rodney Stewart              TVR
3          Stuart Scott                     Team Madigan
4=        Robin Millar                    Bikeworks
4=        James McCusker             Orchard
6          Michael Russell              Four Masters
7          Brendan McCourt           Northern
8          Gerard McNally              Bann Valley RC
9=        Stuart Bennett                Phoenix
9=        Marcus Christie              U/A
11        Matthew Heaney            Clann Eireann


Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.