Ulster Cycling News

Harken Takes Ulster Hill Climb Champs

Stephen Harkins of Team Madigan sealed a great victory today in the men's section of the Ulster Hill Climb Championships held on the scenic Bishops Road, just outside Limavady.  He held off strong challenges from junior Daniel Stewart, East Antrim and Stephen Walsh, Carn Wheelers to set a superfast winning time of 11.19.
In the women's section junior rider Laura Maxwell, Roe Valley secured a fantastic gold medal when she beat Australian based Clare Dallat into 2nd with Kay Hack closing out the medals.  Clare was in Ireland last week competing in the Ras na mBan and it is great to see her competing on home soil. Junior winners were Daniel Stewart and Laura Maxwell.

David McCall Youth Hill Climb
Roe Valley CC were also delighted to promote a full programme of youth races as part of the Hill Climb Champs presented David McCall Foundation medals across all boys and girls categories, with medals going to the following people.

Under 12 Boys
1 - Dominic Bradley - Carn Wheelers
2 - Michael McGlynn - Errigal
3 - Dylan Traynor - Errigal

Under 12 Girls
1 - Emma Elder - Carn Wheelers

Under 14 Boys
1 - Sean Bradley - Carn Wheelers

Under 16 Boys
1 - Blaine Cole (Roe valley)
2 - Shane Moore (Roe Valley)
3 - Ailbhe Kendall (Bann Wheelers)

Roe Valley CC would like to thank the David McCall Foundation for their support with youth racing again, and also to timekeeper Gordon Parker and Comm Maurice McAllister.

Ulster Hill Climb Championships Results 

Under 12 Boy         
Dominic    Bradley    (Carn Wheelers) 2.34
Michael    McGlynn    (Errigal CC) 2.46
Dylan    Traynor    (Errigal CC)  2.56
Conor    McGowan    (Roe Valley) 3.13

Under 12 Girl      
Emma    Elder    (Carn Wheelers) 3.51

Under 14 Boy    
Sean    Bradley (Carn Wheelers)    8.04

Under 16 Boy  
Blaine    Cole    (Roe Valley CC) 5.27
Shane    Moore    6.34
Ailbhe    Kendall    (Bann Wheelers) 7.13

Senior Men  
Stephen    Harkins  (Team Madigan)  11.19
Daniel    Stewart    (East Antrim Audi) 11.31    J
Stephen Walsh    (Carn Wheelers) 11.41
Matt    Adair   (Banbridge CC)  11.47    J
Johnathon Dempsey   (East Antrim Audi)   12.53
Adrian    McBride  (U/A)  13.02    J
Colin Loughery   (U/A)  13.37
Kyle Cole    (Roe Valley CC) 14.15    J
Jason    Henry    (U/A) 14.24
Martin    Bradley    (Carn Wheelers)  14.54
Andrew    Rough    (Roe Valley CC) 15.09
Shane    Elder  (Carn Wheelers)   16.23

Senior Women            
Laura    Maxwell    (Roe Valley) 15.29
Clare Dallat 15.40
Kay Hack  (Bann Wheelers) 17.31

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Trackbacks are disabled.